As any country all over the world, Thailand also has many holidays. This section hereby will supply you with Thai public holidays 2019 so that it will give you convenience in case you plan to visit Thailand.

Where to find Vietnam Immigration Department?

6 months or 1 year visa on arrival to Vietnam

Vietnam visa requirements for Thai citizens 2019

Thailand has a diverse ethnic, cultural and religious background so there are many many traditional festival as well as events that celebrated throughout the year. However, there also has Thai public holidays 2019 including international events and observances.

Among many Thai public holidays 2019, there is a famous holiday called Songkran. This is the traditional Thai New Year’s Day and is celebrated from 13 April to 15 April. For many other Thai public holidays 2019, please take a look on table below.

List of National Thai public holidays 2019

Day Date Holiday Comments
Tuesday January 01 New Year’s Day Wan Khuen Pi Mai
Tuesday February 05 Chinese New Year Narathiwat, Pattani, Yala and Satun only
Tuesday February 19 Makha Bucha Day Date varies depending on the lunar cycle
Monday April 08 Chakri Day (observed) April 6th, or following Mondat if it falls on a weekend
Saturday April 13 Songkran Thai New Year
Sunday April 14 Songkran Festival Thai New Year
Monday April 15 Songkran Festival Thai New Year
Tuesday April 16 Songkran Festival Thai New Year
Wednesday May 01 Labour day May 1st, or following Monday if it falls on a weekend
Monday May 06 H.M. King’s Coronation Special national holiday
Monday May 20 Visakha Bucha Day (observed) Date varies depending on the lunar cycle
Wednesday May 22 Royal Ploughing Ceremony Government
Tuesday July 16 Asahna Bucha Day Date varies depending on the lunar cycle
Wednesday July 17 Buddhist Lent Government
Monday July 29 H.M. King’s Birthday (observed) July 28 or following Monday if it falls on a weekend
Monday August 12 H.M. Queen’s Birthday Holiday August 12th, or following Monday if it falls on a weekend
Monday August 12 Mother’s Day Wan Mae. Aug 12th
Monday October 14 The passing of King Bhumibol (observed) October 13 or the following Monday if it falls on a weekend
Wednesday October 23 Chulalongkorn Day Oct 13 or following Monday if it falls on a weekend
Thursday December 05 Father’s Day Celebrated on H.M. Kings Birthday
Thursday December 05 King Bhumibol’s Birthday Dec 5th, or following Monday if it falls on a weekend
Tuesday December 10 Constitution Day Dec 10th, or following Monday if it falls on a weekend
Tuesday December 31 New Year’s Eve Wan Sin Pi

Thai public holidays 2019

***

This article will be helpful in case you want to experience an important festival/ holiday of Thailand. Please leave a comment to let us know your anxiousness and we will support you with our best.  For further information, you can read in our website Vietnam Embassy in Thailand, this is information of The Vietnam Embassy in Thailand and is provided for information and service purpose. 

More over, in case you need to apply a Vietnam visa, our staff will get it for you, just with a click!

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *