);

List of Thai public holidays 2020

List of Thai public holidays 2020

Listed below are the dates for public holidays in Thailand during 2020. More dates may be added and any changes will be added here once confirmed. Please note that government offices and immigration offices in Thailand are closed on public holidays. Keep this in mind if you need to extend your visa or require consular services. Thai embassies and consulates outside of Thailand may also be closed on these dates. Where the actual date of the holiday falls on a Saturday or Sunday, a substitute holiday has been granted on the Monday.

Thai public holidays 2020

January

January 1 (Wednesday): New Year’s Day holiday

February

February 8 (Saturday): Makha Bucha Day
February 10 (Monday): substitution holiday for Makha Bucha Day

March

none

April

April 6 (Monday): Chakri Day
April 13-15 (Monday-Wednesday): Songkran Thai New Year Water Festival

May

May 1 (Friday): Labour Day
May 4 (Monday): Coronation Day
May 6 (Wednesday): Visakha Bucha Day

June

June 3 (Wednesday): birthday of HM Queen Suthida

July

July 5 (Sunday): Asahna Bucha Day
July 6 (Monday): substitution holiday for Asahna Bucha Day
July 28 (Tuesday): birthday of H.M. King Maha Vajiralongkorn (Rama X)

August

August 12 (Wednesday): Queen Dowager Sirikit’s Birthday. Also celebrated as Mother’s Day.

September

none

October

October 13 (Tuesday): Passing of His Majesty the Late King
October 23 (Friday): Chulalongkorn Day (Rama V Day)

November

none

December

December 5 (Saturday): King Bhumibol Birthday Commemoration Day. Also celebrated as Father’s Day and National Day.
December 7 (Monday): substitution holiday for King Bhumibol Birthday Commemoration Day.
December 10 (Thursday): Constitution Day
December 31 (Thursday): New Year’s Eve

What is the Thai Year for 2020?

The reckoning of the Buddhist Era in Thailand is 543 years ahead of the Common Era (Anno Domini), so the year 2020 CE corresponds to B.E. 2563.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *